πŸ“’ Actions Speak Louder Than Words!

SLES 11 - set DNS manually

Posted: Sep 25, 2020 | Reading time: 1 min
⚠️ Warning: This post is over a year old, the information may be out of date.
πŸ“’ I’ve moved to a new website. Please visit me at https://journal.robbi.my !
post

Hell yeah, I know SLES11 is absolute / not supported anymore. The latest version are SLES11 SP4, but I still using it on my test Refreshing service ’nu_novell_com’.server. Hmm.. sometimes I forgot how to configure DNS on Suse Linux Enteprise Server (SLES) 11 then I believe puts public notes on my weblog will be great for everyone reference!

back to the topic, setup dns is easier to just overwrite generated file /etc/resolv.conf directly

example:

$ vim  /etc/resolv.conf
# Generated by dhcpcd for interface eth1
search localdomain
nameserver 192.168.100.2
nameserver 1.1.1.1
nameserver 8.8.8.8

After that execute /etc/init.d/network restart

Edit

Have some thoughts, discussion or feedback on this post?
IndieWeb Interactions

Below you can find the interactions that this page has had using Indieweb. Which means, you can mentioned this URL on any website that support WebMention. Have you written a response to this post? Let me know the URL:

((Do you use a website that do not set up with WebMention capabilities? You can use Comment Parade.)