πŸ“’ Actions Speak Louder Than Words!

MiniDebConfOnline 2020 - How can I help Debian

Posted: Jun 29, 2020 | Reading time: 1 min
⚠️ Warning: This post is over a year old, the information may be out of date.
πŸ“’ I’ve moved to a new website. Please visit me at https://journal.robbi.my !
post

Yesterday, I saw someone posted on /r/Debian reddit about MiniDebConfOnline 2020. I checked, the link is linked to debian peertube instance maintain by Debian social team.

Good video for new comer with programming / testing knowledge to get involve with Debian project. I embed the video below:

Presentation slide are available on Debian Wiki.

P/s :

  • I just notice debian community have debian social team now. As usually, they mostly can be found only on IRC or email (mailing list ).
  • It great to have another platform to engage and share something and not using Facebook, twitter, tiktok etc-etc (because they take your data and use it!), but don’t replace mailing list with Discourse like Fedora did as replacement for AskFedora (i don’t like they use forum style for this purpose, i prefer they use the askbot cms like before), mail list (earlier discussion), CommOps mail list. Aughh nevermind…
  • Anyway, I do agreed saying Fedora are very good with announcements, community news, and other updates using social network.

Edit

Have some thoughts, discussion or feedback on this post?
IndieWeb Interactions

Below you can find the interactions that this page has had using Indieweb. Which means, you can mentioned this URL on any website that support WebMention. Have you written a response to this post? Let me know the URL:

((Do you use a website that do not set up with WebMention capabilities? You can use Comment Parade.)