πŸ“’ Actions Speak Louder Than Words!

Friday prayer at Ashrafia Masjid (Suwon)

Posted: Mar 22, 2019 | Reading time: 1 min
⚠️ Warning: This post is over a year old, the information may be out of date.
πŸ“’ I’ve moved to a new website. Please visit me at https://journal.robbi.my !
post

Assalamualaikum (Peace upon you),

last time during IT commissioning I stayed in Bansong-dong, Hwaseong-si area and worked at Dongtan, Hwaseong-si. So as a muslim , I need to go someplace for Friday Prayer or Congregational Prayer (is a prayer that Muslims hold every Friday, just after noon instead of the Zuhr prayer) πŸ™‚

Lucky for me, there is a nearest place I can go for prayer, it called as “Ashrafia Masjid / Suwon Mosque (Kyung Hee Islamic Center)

Ashrafia Masjid / Suwon Mosque
Kyung Hee Islamic Center

Somehow, as outsider who live in Korea, you will get problem with GPS navigation since you cannot use Google Map or Waze as GPS navigator. You need to use Naver-Map or Kakao-Map. You may use this latitute 37.2482005,127.078646 or just click on this KakaoMap link

My phone memory card are broke, so all picture are lost. Sorry, there is no picture to share :sweat_smile:
Anyway, I hope the information here will be helpful for muslim traveller to this area. Wassalam

Edit

Have some thoughts, discussion or feedback on this post?
Related Posts

Other posts you may be interested in:

IndieWeb Interactions

Below you can find the interactions that this page has had using Indieweb. Which means, you can mentioned this URL on any website that support WebMention. Have you written a response to this post? Let me know the URL:

((Do you use a website that do not set up with WebMention capabilities? You can use Comment Parade.)