πŸ“’ Actions Speak Louder Than Words!

Foliate - A simple and modern ebook viewer for linux

Posted: Oct 18, 2019 | Reading time: 1 min
⚠️ Warning: This post is over a year old, the information may be out of date.
πŸ“’ I’ve moved to a new website. Please visit me at https://journal.robbi.my !
post

Looking for best e-book viewer on linux? Then use Foliate! This is my favourite e-book viewer!!

Foliate viewer support epub, .mobi, .azw, and .azw3 files. Have few mode for you such as light, dark, sepia and invert theme mode.

How to install? Luckly, they also release distribution package for Fedora (sudo dnf install foliate , Arch and Void linux (xbps-install -S foliate). For DEB based such a Ubuntu or Debian can be download on latest release page. For others distribution, just download the source code and build yourself. Else, just download from Flatpak.

I really like the stylish interface and having fun experience compare to others viewer. Two-page view, scrolled view, metadata viewer and reading progress features that made me happy using this software.

There, I hope you will like this software too. Adios!

Edit

Have some thoughts, discussion or feedback on this post?
IndieWeb Interactions

Below you can find the interactions that this page has had using Indieweb. Which means, you can mentioned this URL on any website that support WebMention. Have you written a response to this post? Let me know the URL:

((Do you use a website that do not set up with WebMention capabilities? You can use Comment Parade.)